Tags

, , , ,

(Guest Post by Kris!)

You know who has a Goode Life? My Daisy.
Daisy’s a lucky dog with a discriminating palate. She likes to sample Pinots and Zins from my fingertips. Only a little sample, since she’s such a small dog. By the way, she gave three wags to the 2006 Minnesota Cuvee Chardonnay from Murphy-Goode. She doesn’t understand why they don’t make dog-sized wine bars.

No Leftovers

This cocker spaniel also gets a lot of sleep time with her humans. During the daytime, she’s my bed buddy as I fall asleep before sundown. Around midnight, she’s sleeping next to my husband as I get out of bed for work. Sometimes I’m jealous of all the normal hours she gets to spend with my hubby. My vampire schedule in the newsroom has me up at absurd hours.

I live for the weekends…when I can fall asleep with Mark and wake-up with his arms wrapped around me. That’s also why we do much on the weekends: from Zinfest to Boonvillle. We treasure all the time we spend together.

Toasting 2007

This year, we celebrate our 4-year anniversary. Mark has been my rock as I juggle chainsaws and breaking news in the control booth. He’s traveled around the world with me for the sake of my career. He telecommuted in London while I worked at Reuters. He telecommuted in Kansas as I worked another graveyard shift as a news producer. Now – he’s my number one fan as I apply for the ultimate wine job: Murphy-Goode Wine Country Lifestyle Correspondent.

We met 9 years ago, working in IT at UC Berkeley. He’s the smartest guy I know. He’s my best friend. Our marriage has taught me that any spot in the world can be home as long as I have him by my side.

I’d love to find out what it’s like to live in Sonoma County and experience all that Wine Country has to offer with my husband.

Oh yeah, and Daisy too.