Tags

, , ,

Over at Shara O’Ryan’s Scribblings there is some exciting things going down that I just have to share with some of my readers out there, especially those who are looking down a long dry glass… listen up my friends, Lady Orion is on to something which might fill your glass with some mighty fine plonk.

The topic of today is “Finding a Freelance Writing Job on Craigslist”.  Shara shows you how to get your duck’s in a row before even consulting the pickings at Craigslist, then she gives you great spam control advice and drips you two tips to using Craigslist:  as the one offering services and as the once searching for services.

I decided to scope the web for you to see what others have to offer on Craigslist and Job Hunting:

Freelance Writing Jobs at Craigslist

Craigslist is a classifieds behemoth with categorized jobs organized by location. Find writing jobs by perusing the writing/editing jobs or one off writing assignments under Gigs.

Publish Date: 04/07/2010 16:58

http://www.writesearch.com/blog/2010/04/find-writing-jobs-at-craigslist/

When I read the following article I was asking myself: Really? Find a job via Twitter? Please, if you have ever found a job by tweeting around, let us know!

Finding and Advertising Microjobs

Freelance websites, such as iFreelance and Virtual Vocations, are good sources of microjobs for writers, web workers and programmers, though it helps to be discriminating to get the best jobs. Some of the freelance sites also charge the … Find microjobs on Craigslist and Kijiji. A tutor, writer, personal care service provider or a home service provider can easily find clients with a simple free ad. Ads do need to be renewed since some ads will only run for thirty days. …

Publish Date: 05/16/2010 22:21

http://job-search.suite101.com/article.cfm/finding-and-advertising-microjobs

Once you cut through the funky stuff at the top of this page, you will likely find some interesting points in this article, especially concerning the “Qualifications”, the “Pay” and the “Risk” of the individual looking for a freelance gig:

Freelance Writers: Tips to Maximize Your Earnings on Craigslist

While job boards and bidding websites are always a great place to get started, another good place to look is Craigslist.org. While Craigslist has gotten a bad reputation among many freelance writers due to the number of frauds that …

Publish Date: 05/02/2010 7:31

http://www.craigslistingonline.net/uncategorized/freelance-writers-tips-to-maximize-your-earnings-on-craigslist/

I would have loved to show you a video on “how to”, but to be honest, I did not quite think any of those on YouTube were gonna make my cut. Perhaps I will take Shara O’Ryan’s lessons and go find me a freelance writing job at Craigslist (oh, I guess I need to hone my writing skills, eh?) and document it all in an Andy’s Goode Life manner to post here for you. Unless someone beatss me to it, that is…